2022:  Democratic Delegate and Convention Calendar

March 21, 2022:  OSDTC MEETING: Old Saybrook: DTC and OS Registered Democrats nominate  delegates for all conventions: 

March 24, 2022:  ZOOM CALL:  Endorsement of Delegates for State Convention.

March 30 2022  Delegate Certification Forms due to OS Town Clerk by 4 pm and CTDEMS

Conventions and Number of Delegates for Old Saybrook:

  • State ConventionUS Senate, Governor , Lt Governor, Secretary of State, Attorney General, Treasurer, Comptroller # of OS Delegates:  8. 

Dates:  May 6 and 7.  Hartford. In person

  • US House of Representatives:  District 2   Joe Courtney is the candidate. 

# of OS Delegates: 8.  Convention Date:  May 9th. Location:  TBA. 

  • Connecticut State Senate ConventionsOld Saybrook has 2 State Senate Districts.

1. CT State Senate District 20 represents OS Voting District #1 (votes at the Middle School). Martha Marx Is the candidate for the SS 20th district.  # of OS Delegates allowed: 3.  Convention Date:  May 10th  Location:  TBA

NOTE:  You must be a registered voter and live in Old Saybrook Voting District 1 to be a delegate to the State Senate District 20 Convention.

2.  CT State Senate District 33 represents OS Voting District #2 (votes at the High School) Norm Needleman is the candidate.  # of OS Delegates allowed:  5.  Convention Date:  May 10th.  Location of District 33 Convention:  TBA

NOTE:  You must be a registered voter and live in Old Saybrook Voting District 2 to be a delegate to the State Senate District 33 Convention.

  • CT State House of Representatives (General Assembly) District 23Currently there is no announced candidate in the 23 House District.  # of OS delegates allowed:  8.  Convention date: May 11th.  Location             .                                 
  • CT Probate District 33:  Judge of ProbateJeannine Lewis Convention Date:  May 12th.     Location:  TBA. Number of Delegates:  8. Candidate:  TBA

Anyone interested in attending a convention, email MaryAnn Iadarola, Vice Chairman, miadarola@comcast.net.  Specify which Convention you want.  Nominations will also be accepted from the floor, on March 21st.

Dan Moran


Adam Boyd
Colin Heffernan
Carol Conklin
A. Donald Cooper
Ken Soudan
Neil McCrudden
  • Neil and wife Ethel have lived in Old Saybrook for 20 years
  • Retired Pharmacist – having graduated from Pharmacy School at U.R.I.
  • Served in U.S. Navy during WW II
  • Member of the Elderly Benefit Committee
  • Served on the Estuary Transit Board
  • Past member of the OSDTC
  • Active member of the American Red Cross and American Cancer Society
George Chang


John O'Brien
Alan Spargo
George Wall
Emilio Scamporino
Susan Esty
  • Park and Recreation Commission member for over 6 years
  • Integral to the successful restoration of Parks and Play Fields after Hurricanes Irene and Sandy, including the Saybrook Point Miniature Golf facility
  • Worked on Appointment of the new Director of P&R, after retirement of Vicky Duffy
  • Serves on The Preserve Ad Hoc Committee
  • Strong believer in the value of Old Saybrook’s many natural resources for recreation.