Author Archives: Ted Mikulski

Martha Marx For State Senate

Please support Martha Marx for State Senator. Martha is running against Paul Formica to represent the 20th District which includes Old Saybrook, Old Lyme, East Lyme, Waterford, New London, Montville, Salem and Bozrah.
In order to qualify for the Citizens’ Election Program, Martha needs $2K and 40 signatures.
Help protect our Democracy by contributing to Martha Marx’s campaign. See link for more information about Martha and to donate on lineAnyone who lives in Old Saybrook in either State Senate District 20 or State Senate District 33 can help Martha Marx qualify for public election funding by donating a minimum of $5.00 AND signing a Donation Form.

Please share with friends who live in her district. Thanks everyone!


Old Saybrook Delegation


O.S. Delegates to Democratic State Convention

Michael Gesick

David Papandrea

Matt Pugliese

Tom Luby

Glenda Sohl

Mary Kennedy

Nancy Walsh


Democratic State Convention endorsed:

Senator – Chris Murphy

Governor  – Ned Lamont

Lt Governor  – Susan Bysiewicz

Atty Gen – William Tong

Secretary of State- Denise Merrill

State Treasurer – Shawn Wooden

State Comptroller – Kevin Lembo



Matt Pugliese for State Representative

Democratic Convention Delegates for the 23rd State Assembly Seat Unanimously Select Matt Pugliese.

Old Saybrook March, March 24


OSDTC Officers 2018-2020

Congrats to the the new officers for the 2018-2020 OSDTC !

Janis L. Esty, Chairwoman

Wendy Gesick, Vice Chairwoman

Nancy S. Walsh, Secretary

MaryAnn E. Iadarola, Assistant Secretary

Donald S. Brodeur, Jr.,Treasurer

C. Marston Ladd, Deputy Treasurer

2017 Elected Officials


Selectman…….Carol A. Conklin

Board of Finance (4 year term)….. Barry O’ Nell, Donna Nucci

Board of Education (4 year term)…..Eileen Baker, Karen Brodeur

Planning Commission (4 year term)…..Kathleen Sugland

Planning Commission (2 year term)…..Trevor A. Ladd

Zoning Board of Appeals (2 year term)….Adam Boyd

Board of Assessment Appeals………..Jeffrey Gibson

Police Commission…..Renee Root Shippee, Frank Glowski

Park & Rec Commission ….Nancy Shepard Gatta, Steve Pernal

Harbor Management Commission (full term)….Robert A. Soden

Harbor Management Commission (2 year term)….Paul Connolly