We are so thankful to all our candidates and committee members who worked so hard on this election. We are proud to introduce our newly elected office holders:

Selectman:  Matthew J Pugliese

BOF:  John J O’Brien 

BOF:  Bruce W Carlson

BOE:  Karen E Brodeur

BOE:  Eileen D Baker

BOAssessment Appeals:  Joan B Strickland

Planning Comm:  Kathleen A Sugland

Police Commission:  Renee Root Shippee

PC:   Alfred Chub Wlcox

PC:  Jessica Calle

PC:  Jill Notar-Francesco

PC: 2 year term:  Carol A Manning

Park & Recreation Comm:   Nancy Shepard Gatta

Park & Recreation Comm:  Jane B Wisialowski

Harbor Management Comm:  Robert B Soden

Dan Moran


Adam Boyd
Colin Heffernan
Carol Conklin
A. Donald Cooper
Ken Soudan
Neil McCrudden
  • Neil and wife Ethel have lived in Old Saybrook for 20 years
  • Retired Pharmacist – having graduated from Pharmacy School at U.R.I.
  • Served in U.S. Navy during WW II
  • Member of the Elderly Benefit Committee
  • Served on the Estuary Transit Board
  • Past member of the OSDTC
  • Active member of the American Red Cross and American Cancer Society
George Chang


John O'Brien
Alan Spargo
George Wall
Emilio Scamporino
Susan Esty
  • Park and Recreation Commission member for over 6 years
  • Integral to the successful restoration of Parks and Play Fields after Hurricanes Irene and Sandy, including the Saybrook Point Miniature Golf facility
  • Worked on Appointment of the new Director of P&R, after retirement of Vicky Duffy
  • Serves on The Preserve Ad Hoc Committee
  • Strong believer in the value of Old Saybrook’s many natural resources for recreation.