Colin Heffernan Unanimously Endorsed

Colin Heffernan Unanimously Endorsed by Democrats for 23rd House District Zip 06 BY PRESS RELEASE FROM COLIN HEFFERNAN 2022 • 05/25/2022 01:39 P.M. EST REGIONAL — Colin Heffernan, a prominent local attorney and small business owner, was unanimously endorsed for the...

J. Colin Heffernan is Running for the 23rd

The OSDTC is happy to announce that on Wednesday, Democrats representing Old Saybrook, Old Lyme, Lyme, and Westbook, unanimously nominated Colin Heffernan as their choice for the CT District 23 House seat. CONGRATULATIONS, Colin!

Martha Marx Announces Her Candidacy

Martha Marx has announced her candidacy as a CT State Senator  from the 20th District, which includes voters from Old Saybrook. To qualify for a CT Candidate Campaign Grant, Martha must receive 300 voter signatures and a total of $17,000 in donations from...
Dan Moran


Adam Boyd
Colin Heffernan
Carol Conklin
A. Donald Cooper
Ken Soudan
Neil McCrudden
  • Neil and wife Ethel have lived in Old Saybrook for 20 years
  • Retired Pharmacist – having graduated from Pharmacy School at U.R.I.
  • Served in U.S. Navy during WW II
  • Member of the Elderly Benefit Committee
  • Served on the Estuary Transit Board
  • Past member of the OSDTC
  • Active member of the American Red Cross and American Cancer Society
George Chang


John O'Brien
Alan Spargo
George Wall
Emilio Scamporino
Susan Esty
  • Park and Recreation Commission member for over 6 years
  • Integral to the successful restoration of Parks and Play Fields after Hurricanes Irene and Sandy, including the Saybrook Point Miniature Golf facility
  • Worked on Appointment of the new Director of P&R, after retirement of Vicky Duffy
  • Serves on The Preserve Ad Hoc Committee
  • Strong believer in the value of Old Saybrook’s many natural resources for recreation.